Taifa Stars will journey for Nairobi to play the hosts on March 15 and 18 as a part of their Afcon qualifying preparations

Tanzania head coach Kim Poulsen has named the Taifa Stars squad that may face Kenya in two pleasant video games in Nairobi.

Poulsen has named a squad with out Simba SC goalkeeper Aishi Manula who has been the popular first alternative for the earlier engagements. Manula is presently with the membership as they put together for a Caf Champions League tie towards Al-Merrikh on March 16, a facet they drew 0-Zero with within the first recreation in Sudan.

Yanga SC’s Metacha Mnata and skilled Juma Kaseja are the 2 goalkeepers who’ve been chosen for the pleasant towards Harambee Stars as a substitute.

Nickson Kibabage, who performs for Youssufia in Morocco, Kelvin John of Brook Home School in England, and Nassor Saadun Hamoud of MFK within the Czech Republic are the gamers who’re foreign-based in a squad that’s dominated by native stars.

ENPPI SC midfielder Himid Mao is among the many foreign-based stars which have already linked up with the remaining forward of the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers towards Equatorial Guinea and Libya. Mao, nevertheless, has not been named among the many midfielders set to play Kenya in Nairobi in mid-March.

Poulsen has solely named 5 midfielders for the 2 friendlies and so they embrace Feisal Salum, Baraka Majogoro, Salum Abubakar, Farid Mussa and Iddi ‘Nado’ Suleiman.

Yanga’s Ditram Nchimbi, regardless of decreased playtime with the Mainland Premier League facet, is essentially anticipated to guide the assault on Monday as John Bocco of Simba has not been chosen. Deus Kaseke, Abdoul Suleiman and Meshack Abraham are the opposite strikers chosen.

Aside from lacking Simba stars, Namungo’s gamers have additionally been exempted from the nationwide commitments since they’ve a Confederation Cup task arising.

Taifa Stars have been conducting coaching classes on the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium forward of the pleasant video games towards Kenya in addition to the upcoming Afcon qualifiers.

Harambee Stars may even face South Sudan on Saturday earlier than taking part in Taifa Stars and that’s a part of the preparations for his or her respective Afcon qualifiers towards Egypt and Togo in late March.

Tanzania travelling squad:

Goalkeepers: Metacha Mnata (Yanga SC), Juma Kaseja (KMC).

Defenders: Hassan Kessy (Mtibwa Sugar), Israel Mwenda, Nickson Kibabage (Youssufia FC/Morocco), David Bryson (KMC), Yassin Mustapha (Yanga SC), Edward Manyama (Ruvu Taking pictures), Dickson Job (Yanga SC), Bakari Mwamnyeto (Yanga SC), Kelvin Yondan (Polisi Tanzania), and Laurent Alfred (Azam FC).

Midfielders: Feisal Salum (Yanga SC), Baraka Majogoro (Mtibwa Sugar), Salum Abubakar (Azam FC), Farid Mussa (Yanga SC) Iddi Suleiman ‘Nado’ (Azam FC).

Forwards: Ditram Nchimbi (Yanga SC), Deus Kaseke (Yanga SC), Abdul Suleiman (Coastal Union), Kelvin John (Brook Home School/England), Nassor Saadun Hamoud (MFK/Czech), and Meshack Abraham (Gwambina FC).

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *