Tammy Abraham and Fikayo Tomori fail to make England squad for World Cup qualifiers after switching allegiance and snubbing Nigeria

Tammy Abraham and Fikayo Tomori have didn’t make the England squad for World Cup qualifiers after switching allegiance and snubbing Nigeria. 


Chelsea Striker, Tammy Abraham, was born within the UK to Nigerian mother and father, whereas AC Milan defender Fikayo Tomori, was born in Calgary, Canada, to Nigerian mother and father. However each turned down the possibilities of representing the Tremendous Eagles of Nigeria.


In 2019, Each gamers switched their allegiance after they acquired their England call-ups and went on to performs on the Euro 2020 qualifiers in opposition to the Czech Republic and Bulgaria.


On Thursday afternoon March 18, England coach, Gareth Southgate named a 26-strong squad for World Cup qualifiers, and each Tammy Abraham and Fikayo Tomori have been lacking. 


Nevertheless, Tammy is presently sidelined as a consequence of a recurrence of an ankle damage that he initially suffered in January’s 2-2 draw in opposition to Arsenal.


Tomori’s exclusion within the squad is not any shock, as he struggled for minutes since occurring a mortgage to AC Milan from Chelsea. 


See England squad in full. 


Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Bromwich Albion), Nick Pope (Burnley)


Defenders: Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester Metropolis), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester Metropolis)


Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Phil Foden (Manchester Metropolis), Jesse Lingard (West Ham United, mortgage from Manchester United), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham United), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)


Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Manchester Metropolis), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)






Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *