Maymol Rocky’s aspect are making ready for the 2022 AFC Ladies’s Asian Cup that will likely be held in India…

The Indian ladies’s senior nationwide staff are set to tackle Uzbekistan (April 5) and Belarus (April 8) in Uzbekistan as a part of their preparations for the 2022 AFC Ladies’s Asian Cup that will likely be held in India.

Even earlier than the dates for the Asian competitors had been introduced this January, the Indian ladies’s staff beneath head coach Maymol Rocky held a two-month camp in Goa from December 2020.

The sojourn to Uzbekistan would be the ladies’s staff’s second abroad publicity journey because the Coronavirus pandemic as they had been in Turkey to play three worldwide friendlies in February. In Turkey, India misplaced all three video games in opposition to Serbia (2-0), Russia (8-0) and Ukraine (3-2).

Indian women

Turkish Ladies’s Cup
Date Opponent Rating End result
17 February 2021 Serbia 2-0 Misplaced
19 February 2021 Russia 8-0 Misplaced
23 February 2021 Ukraine 3-2 Misplaced

“Taking part in in opposition to sturdy European groups will assist us put together for the Asian Cup. These experiences will likely be important for the ladies in these two years. The 2 months within the camp allowed the ladies to get again into form each bodily and mentally for Worldwide soccer,” Rocky had mentioned earlier than the journey to Turkey.

Having named a 23-member squad for the 2 friendlies in Uzbekistan, she feels her aspect are up for the problem of going through Uzbekistan and Belarus.

“After the pandemic, now we have been in camp (in Goa) for nearly 4 months now, and the staff is admittedly gelling properly collectively. Each Uzbekistan and Belarus are sturdy sides, and can present ample problem to the ladies within the two friendlies.”

Tour to Uzbekistan
Date Opponent Rating End result
5 April 2021 Uzbekistan TBD TBD
Eight April 2021 Belarus TBD TBD

Maymol Rocky Indian women

The 23-member Indian ladies’s nationwide staff squad for Uzbekistan journey:

Goalkeepers: Aditi Chauhan, Sowmiya Narayansamy, M Linthoingambi Devi.

Defenders: Jabamani Tudu, Ashalata Devi, Sweety Devi, Ritu Rani, Ranjana Chanu, W Linthoingambi Devi, Kritina Devi, Anju Tamang.

Midfielders: Indumathi Kathiresan, Manisha, Sangita Basfore, Martina Thokchom, Pyari Xaxa, Dangmei Grace, Soumya Guguloth.

Forwards: Renu, Karishma Purushottam Shirvoikar, Sandhiya Ranganathan, Sumati Kumari, Heigrujam Daya Devi.


Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *