There is no such thing as a scarcity of competitors within the goalscoring charts, with candidates from Liverpool, Manchester Metropolis and extra

The race for the Premier League Golden Boot is usually aggressive, with a number of the finest attackers in world soccer enjoying within the division.

A haul of over 20 objectives is normally required to come back out on prime and there are many candidates within the combine this season.

Harry Kane, Sergio Aguero and Mohamed Salah, who’ve all received the accolade earlier than, needs to be there or thereabouts, however there may be all the time room for a shock bundle.

Aim is compiling the person aim tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League gamers this season and you’ll test it out under.

Premier League 2020-21 Prime Scorers

Liverpool striker Mohamed Salah, Everton’s Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Tottenham’s Son Heung-min are the early pace-setters within the race for the Golden Boot, having surged out in entrance within the opening gameweeks.

Leicester ahead Jamie Vardy continues to hit the again of the online for the Foxes with regularity, whereas Manchester United playmaker Bruno Fernandes has been prolific on the scoresheet, thanks in some half to his standing as chief penalty taker at Outdated Trafford.

Harry Kane has rediscovered a scoring contact that faltered in current seasons and Leeds United shall be happy with Patrick Bamford’s contributions in entrance of aim.

You possibly can see the highest scorers within the Premier League this season under.

*Updated as of video games performed on March 13.

Pos Participant Membership Targets
1 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 17
=2 Bruno Fernandes Man Utd 16
=2 Harry Kane Tottenham 16
4 Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton 14
=5 Son Heung-min Tottenham 13
=5 Patrick Bamford Leeds United 13
=7 Jamie Vardy Leicester 12
=7 Ilkay Gundogan Man Metropolis 12
=9 Callum Wilson Newcastle 10
=9 Ollie Watkins Aston Villa 10
=11 Wilfried Zaha Crystal Palace 9
=11 Harvey Barnes Leicester 9
=11 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang  Arsenal 9
=11 Raheem Sterling Man Metropolis 9
=11 Marcus Rashford Man Utd 9
=11 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 9
=11 Riyad Mahrez Man Metropolis 9
=18 Tomas Soucek West Ham 8
=18 Danny Ings Southampton 8
=18 James Maddison Leicester 8
=21 Sadio Mane  Liverpool 7
=21 Neal Maupay Brighton 7
=21 Michail Antonio West Ham 7
=21 James Ward-Prowse Southampton 7
=21 Gabriel Jesus Man Metropolis 7
=26 Jack Grealish Aston Villa 6
=26 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 6
=26 Tammy Abraham Chelsea 6
=26 Edinson Cavani Man Utd 6
=26 Jack Harrison Leeds United 6
=26 Phil Foden Man Metropolis 6
=26 Youri Tielemans Leicester 6
=26 Anwar El-Ghazi Aston Villa 6
=26 David McGoldrick Sheff Utd 6
=26 Jack Harrison Leeds United 6
=26 Che Adams Southampton 6
=26 Richarlison Everton 6
=26 Chris Wooden Burnley 6

Jamie Vardy Golden Boot 2019-20

Jamie Vardy received the Premier League Golden Boot in 2019-20 after scoring 23 objectives in 35 league appearances for Leicester.

It was Vardy’s first time successful the prize, having beforehand come shut within the 2015-16 marketing campaign with a tally of 24 objectives – one fewer than that 12 months’s winner Harry Kane.

The previous England worldwide completed marginally forward of Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Southampton’s Danny Ings, who every struck 22 instances for his or her membership.

Manchester Metropolis winger Raheem Sterling adopted with 20 objectives, with Salah, Kane and Sadio Mane among the many chasing pack.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *