The Soweto giants have been boosted by the supply of their new captain as they eye their second successive win in Group C

Kaizer Chiefs have introduced their travelling squad for his or her upcoming Caf Champions League encounter towards Petro Luanda.

The Soweto giants are set to tackle the Angolan membership of their fourth Group C match at Estadio 11 de Novembro in Luanda on Tuesday. 

Chiefs can be trying to full the double over Petro having defeated The Tricolours 2-Zero at FNB Stadium on March 6. 

New Amakhosi captain Ramahlwe Mphahlele and Serbian striker Samir Nurkovic, who each missed the win over Petro, have been included within the 18-man squad. 

Mphahlele missed the encounter on account of suspension, whereas Nurkovic was nursing an harm. 

Nonetheless, the Glamour Boys can be with out skilled goalkeeper Itumeleng Khune, who’s lacking on account of a household bereavement.

Colombian marksman Leonardo Castro can be a noticeable absentee from the squad as he continues to nurse an harm.

Chiefs are accustomed to Angola having defeated Primeiro De Agosto 1-Zero on mixture on this season’s Champions League first spherical.

A 0-Zero house draw within the first-leg match in Johannesburg noticed Chiefs win 1-Zero in Luanda courtesy of a Castro purpose.

Chiefs additionally confronted Inter Clube Luanda within the 2011 Caf Cup Winners Cup remaining after they drew the away within the first-leg match 1-1 in Luanda on that event.

Amakhosi are at the moment positioned third on the Group C standings and a win over Petro might see them transfer as much as second if the consequence between Wydad Casablanca and Horoya AC go their approach.

Guinean champions Horoya will play hosts to Moroccan giants Wydad at Stade Basic Lansana Conte within the different Group C recreation on Tuesday.

Chiefs’ full 18-man squad:

Goalkeepers: Bruce Bvuma, Daniel Akpeyi

Defenders: Siyabonga Ngezana, Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Daniel Cardoso, Yagan Sasman, Erick Mathoho, Reeve Frosler, Njabulo Blom

Midfielders: Philani Zulu, Kearyn Baccus, Willard Katsande, Nkosingiphile Ngcobo, Lebogang Manyama, Comfortable Mashiane

Forwards: Samir Nurković, Bernard Parker, Lazalous Kambole

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *