The Taifa Stars might be away to the Harambee Stars to sharpen for his or her Afcon matches towards Equatorial Guinea and Libya respectively

Tanzania have included foreign-based midfielder Himid Mao Mkami of their 23-man squad for the friendlies towards Kenya subsequent week.

The Engineering for the Petroleum and Course of Industries (ENPPI) SC participant landed in Tanzania on Friday morning and joined the remainder of the Taifa Stars squad of their afternoon session coaching. 

The Kim Poulsen-led expenses might be taking part in the Harambee Stars in a pleasant double-header scheduled for Monday, March 15 and Thursday, March 18.

“We’re leaving Tanzania for Nairobi on Saturday afternoon, we take a relaxation earlier than having a light-weight coaching session within the night,” the Danish tactician stated after Friday’s session. 

“A squad of 22 gamers might be travelling to Kenya, together with Maon who arrived within the nation on Friday. We’ve some Simba SC gamers who haven’t reported however we won’t anticipate them.

“They may hook up with us in Nairobi to arrange for the Thursday sport.”

The 2 friendlies might be utilized by the 2 East Africa neighbours to arrange for the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

Kenya, who’re third in Group G of the qualifiers, are scheduled to face Egypt in Nairobi on March 22, earlier than flying out to Lome for his or her last group tie towards bottom-placed Togo on March 30. 

The Taifa Stars are in Group J for the race to Cameroon with 4 factors from as many matches and wish most factors within the remaining video games to seal their place within the finals. 

Leaders Tunisia have already sealed their place in Afcon after gathering 10 factors from the 4 video games they’ve performed.

Equatorial Guinea are positioned within the second place with six factors whereas Libya sit backside of the desk with three factors.

Tanzania Provisional Squad:

Aishi Manula, Metacha Mnata, Juma Kaseja, Shomari Kapombe, Hassan Kessy, Israel Mwednwa, Erasto Nyoni, Dickson Job, Bakari Nondo Mwamnyeto, Kelvin Yondan, Carlos Protas, Laurent Alfred, Kennedy Juma, Mohammed Hussein, Nickson Kibabage, David Bryson.

Yassin Mustapha, Edward Manyama, Simon Msuva, Hassan Dilunga, Mzamir Yassin, Jonas Mkude, Saidi Ndemla, Fiesal Salum, Himid Mao, Ally Msengi, Baraka Majogoro, Salum Aboubakar, Iddy Nado, Mbwana Samatta, Thomas Ulimwengu, John Bocco.

Yohanna Mkomba, Shaban Chilunda, Ditram Nchimbi, Deus Kaseke, Abdul Suleiman, Kelvin Pius John, Nassor Hamoud, Meshack Mwamito.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *