Roy Hodgson makes one change from the 4-1 defeat to Chelsea as Scott Dann replaces injured Gary Cahill in the heart of the defence.

Brendan Rodgers names an unchanged line-up from the side that eased past West Brom 3-0. Luke Thomas continues to start on the left as in-form Iheanacho retains his place at striker.

SUBSTITUTES: Jack Butland, Andros Townsend, Jean-Philippe Mateta, Jeffrey Schlupp, Nathaniel Clyne, James McCarthy, Michy Batshuayi, Tyrick Mitchell, Martin Kelly.

CRYSTAL PALACE XI (4-4-2): Vicente Guiata; Joel Ward, Cheik Kouyate, Scott Dann, Patrick Van Aanholt; Jordan Ayew, Luka Miivojevic, Jairo Riedewald, Eberechi Eze; Wilfried Zaha, Christian Benteke.

SUBSTITUTES: Danny Ward, Marc Albrighton, Ayoze Perez, Daniel Amartey, Cengiz Under, Hamza Choudhury, Ricardo Pereira, Nampalys Mendy, Dennis Praet.

LEICESTER CITY XI (3-5-2): Kasper Schmeichel; Wesley Fofana, Jonny Evans, Caglar Soyuncu; Timothy Castagne, Wilfred Ndidi, Youri Tielemans, Luke Thomas, James Maddison; Jamie Vardy, Kelechi Iheanacho.

A win for the Foxes can extend their advantage in the race for Champions League football next year, with only six games to play. Meanwhile, Palace can go level on points with Wolves in 12th position after securing Premier League safety for another season.

Welcome to live coverage of Leicester City v Crystal Palace in the Premier League. Kick off is in 30 minutes.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *