The Sierra Leonean and Comorian ladies had been triumphant of their respective elections on the Caf elective congress in Morocco

The President of the Sierra Leonean Soccer Affiliation (SLFA) Isha Johansen has been elected into the Fifa Council following a wide-margin triumph.

Johansen defeated Burundian Lydia Nsekera, who had held the place since 2013, by 28 votes to 4 in the course of the Caf Normal Meeting held in Rabat on Friday.

She turns into the primary West African lady elected into the council and the primary Sierra Leonean to hitch the 37-person crew.

Along with her victory, the 56-year-old will be a part of Nigeria’s Amaju Pinnick, Egypt’s Hany Abou Rida, Morocco’s Fouzi Lekjaa, Mali’s Mamoutou Toure and Benin’s Mathurin De Chacus as African representatives within the management of the world soccer governing physique.

Earlier than the polls, Johansen, who additionally doubled as Caf Government Committee member, had shared her ambition for the Fifa council seat.

“I’m really humbled and enthusiastic about what the longer term might have in retailer for me and my continent by way of world soccer governance,” she instructed the media.

“My want is to play a job in making certain that our womenfolk are empowered as a drive for good governance and soccer improvement.”

Kanizat Ibrahim - Comoros

Following Johansen’s election into the Fifa council, she has been instantly changed as a ladies’s consultant on the Caf government committee by Comorian Kanizat Ibrahim.

Ibrahim, who’s the Comoros Soccer Federation normalisation committee president, received by a landslide victory on the Caf elective congress.

The Comorian collected 35 votes to defeat Togo’s Lawson Hogban Edzona and Madagascar’s Patricia Rajeriarison, with 9 and eight, respectively.

Along with her election as a feminine consultant, Ibrahim will crew up with new Caf government committee headed by South Africa’s Patrice Motsepe.

Others are Tunisia’s Wadie Jary, Liberia’s Mustapha Raji, Niger’s Djibrilla Hamidou, Cameroon’s Seidou Njoya, Djibouti’s Suleiman Waberi, Seychelles’ Elvis Chetty, Botswana’s and Maclean Letshwithi.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *