23 gamers have arrived on the crew’s Eko Lodges and Suites forward of the Afcon qualifiers in opposition to the Squirrels and the Crocodiles

Villarreal’s Samuel Chukwueze, Napoli’s Victor Osimhen and Leicester Metropolis midfielder Wilfred Ndidi have arrived for Nigeria’s 2022 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

The three-time African champions will tackle the Republic of Benin at Porto-Novo’s Stade Charles de Gaulle on Saturday earlier than going through Lesotho three days later in Lagos.

The arrival of Chukwueze, Osimhen and Ndidi elevated the variety of gamers in camp to 23 with solely Kelechi Iheanacho nonetheless anticipated.

APOEL goalkeeper Francis Uzoho and FC Porto defender Zaidu Sanusi linked up with Gernot Rohr’s facet this morning.  

Ahmed Musa, Fulham wing-back Ola Aina, Watford centre-back William Troost-Ekong and West Bromwich Albion defender Semi Ajayi had been the early arrivals for the encounters.

Earlier than jetting into Tremendous Eagles camp, Chukwueze helped Villarreal safe victory over Cadiz in a La Liga recreation on Sunday.  

Osimhen made a second-half look for Napoli in opposition to AS Roma and had a major impression within the encounter to make sure his facet prolonged their successful run.

Ndidi featured at some point of the sport for Leicester Metropolis of their gorgeous FA Cup quarter-final win over Manchester United at King Energy Stadium on Sunday.

His compatriot Iheanacho delivered a spectacular efficiency within the encounter, scoring twice and offering an help.

Nigeria was scheduled to have their first coaching session this morning and Iheanacho is anticipated to hitch the remainder of the crew at present.

The Tremendous Eagles lead the Group L desk of the Afcon qualifiers with eight factors and victory over Benin or Lesotho will seal their place on the continental event.

The three-time African champions completed third on the 2019 version of the competitors behind winners Algeria and Senegal.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *