The ATK Mohun Bagan Indian trio have the golden alternative to win their third ISL title…

In a bid to win their maiden Indian Tremendous League (ISL) title of their debut season, ATK Mohun Bagan will lock horns in opposition to Mumbai Metropolis FC within the last on Saturday.

It has been a dream debut for the Mariners who joined India’s prime tier league this season after merging with 3 times ISL champions ATK and they’re only a step away from making their maiden marketing campaign a memorable one.

Whereas a win within the last will likely be particular for your complete staff, it is going to be additional particular for 3 ATK Mohun Bagan gamers Pritam Kotal, Jayesh Rane and Prabir Das as it is going to be their third ISL title, most by any participant within the league.

Pritam Kotal and Prabir Das had been an integral a part of the title-winning squad of ATK in 2016. The Kolkata-based facet had gained the title underneath the management of Jose Francisco Molina. Each Kotal and Das appeared in 12 matches every in that season.

The Bengali duo then gained their second honour final season as ATK bagged their third league title beating Chennaiyin FC within the last. Whereas Kotal appeared in all of the 22 video games final 12 months, Das performed in 21 matches. Kotal had scored one purpose within the season and Das had offered 5 assists.

ATK Mohun Bagan Kerala Blasters Roy Krishan Prabir Das

Jayesh Rane gained his first ISL title with Chennaiyin FC in 2015 underneath the tutelage of legendary Italian footballer Marco Materazzi. He then bagged his second league title final season whereas enjoying for ATK. Whereas at Chennaiyin, the Mumbai-based midfielder had performed simply seven matches, final season at ATK he performed a complete of 18 video games.

2020-21 has been season for Kotal performance-wise as he has been a mainstay within the defence and his stats are good too – he made 15 crosses, 71 tackles, 34 interceptions and 149 clearances. He’s the one ATK Mohun Bagan participant aside from custodian Arindam Bhattacharya who has performed in each single sport this season. The total-back additionally scored a purpose within the staff’s penultimate league stage tie in opposition to Hyderabad FC. His purpose within the dying moments of the match helped Bagan to handle at the very least some extent from the conflict. 

There are fairly a couple of gamers like Jeje Lapekhlua, Harmanjot Khabra, Fikru Teferra, Balwant Singh, Dhanapal Ganesh and Apoula Edel Bete who’ve gained the ISL title twice however they arent any participant within the historical past of the league who’ve gained the title thrice and therefore the Mariners trio are aiming at scripting historical past.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *