The East Africans nonetheless haven’t got all their gamers out there, only a day earlier than enjoying a significant qualifier at house

 Interim Uganda coach Abdallah Mubiru shouldn’t be too involved with the late arrival of some gamers forward of the Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers towards Burkina Faso and Malawi.

Skipper Denis Onyango, who seems for Mamelodi Sundowns in South Africa, alongside Luwagga Kizito, Timothy Denis Awany, and Fahad Bayo – who’re based mostly in Israel, haven’t but reported to camp, a day earlier than enjoying the Stallions.

Nonetheless, the tactician says he’s not fearful concerning the late reporting since he was ready for it

“We aren’t going to search for excuses as a result of we knew there might be late arrivals relying on a few of their membership schedules,” Mubiru briefed the reporters on Tuesday.

“We already noticed how they play, we’ve got their evaluation and we’ve got ready our self on how we’re going to beat them.”

The tactician was referred to as to step in after head coach Johnathan McKinstry was suspended owing to current poor outcomes. Nonetheless, the Police FC tactician says the sport shouldn’t be about him, however the nation.

“I might be egocentric if I say that this sport is all about me,” Mubiru continued.

“This is a crucial sport for each Ugandan, we’re right here to symbolize our nation, and it’s essential we take the nation again to the Afcon finals as a result of it’s a dream for each Ugandan.” 

The crew will miss the providers of the dismissed Khalid Aucho, Bevis Mugabi, who’s getting back from damage, and Uche Ikpeazu who pulled out.  Abdu Lumala is a doubt.

Uganda Provisional Squad:

Goalkeepers: Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Salim Jamal Magoola (Al Hilal Omdurman, Sudan), Mathias Kigonya (Azam FC, Tanzania), Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC, Uganda).

Defenders: Nico Wakiro Wadada(Azam FC, Tanzania), Elvis Bwomono (South Finish, England), Murushid Juuko (Categorical FC, Uganda), Mustafa Kiiza (DC Montreal, USA), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, DR Congo), Timothy Dennis Awany (FC Ashdod, Israel), Ronald Mukiibi (Ostersunds, Sweden), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC, Uganda), Garvin Kizito Mugweri (SC Villa, Uganda).

Midfielders: Mike Azira (New Mexico United, USA), William Kizito Luwagga (Hapoel Kfar Saba- Israel), Allan Okello (AC Paradou, Algeria), Allan Kyambadde (El Gouna, Egypt), Moses Waiswa (SuperSport United, South Africa), Taddeo Lwanga (Simba SC, Tanzania), Abdu Lumala (Pyramids FC, Egypt), Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC, Uganda).

Forwards: Fahad Bayo (FC Ashdod, Israel), Daniel Isiagi (Jomo Cosmos, South Africa), Faruku Miya (Konyaspor, Turkey) Yunus Ssentamu (Vipers SC), Emmanuel Okwi (Al Ittihad Alexandria, Egypt), Patrick Kaddu (Youssoufia Berrechid-Tunisia).

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *